A Little Lame, but…

This post is a little lame. But I have an excuse! I need to write a post today, because I made a commitment with the post a week challenge for this year. It seemed at the time like it would be easier than it seems right now, but alas. Circumstances change.
I just started a new job (my first full-time one at that), and I just finished my first week of training. Which might sound lame, but the people who are training me are really great, and the things they’re training me to do are really interesting. I now know a thousand times more about domains, DNS and zone records than I did when I started on monday. OK, so that may sound as lame to you as my post seems to me, but I swear it’s really cool. Essentially, it amounts to having a much better understanding of how the internet operates, which seems like a pretty great thing to know, considering the internet is becoming more and more useful every day.
So to bring this full circle, I’ve been really busy training at my new job and haven’t had time to write here, because at the end of every day this week I’ve been exhausted. This is due to 1. waking up early for a change, and 2. getting sick.
I’m over the hump now, so next week I’ll hopefully be back to writing about some interesting things on the net you should check out.
Bear with me.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Flickr

  • Delicious links I'm looking at

  • If you have a site you would like to see reviewed on this blog, drop me a line, or connect with my Diigo account.